The Power of One Voice

Thirdeyemom

“Our lives begin to end the day we become silent about things that matter.”  ~Martin Luther King, Jr.

I want to give all my readers a huge thank you for all the wonderful, supportive comments I received after my post The Color of Guatemala was Freshly Pressed. I could not have been more humbled by the beautiful, encouraging comments I received from fellow readers and bloggers.  It was a big pleasure to read each comment and I’m in the process of responding to each and every one. So thank you, everyone! You are why I keep blogging!

What could not be more ironic, however, is the timing of my Freshly Pressed post. I wrote it hurriedly last Friday morning as I was desperately trying to get in one last post done before I left to our nation’s capital to the Results International conference on ending global poverty.

View original post 221 more words

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

